Skip to content

It’s a beginning : )

November 9, 2006

Posted on November 9, 2006

So, after a few years of procrastinating (lucky they have spell-check here), I finally got a blog going. This blog, plus my photos at my www.geoffw.smugmug.com galleries, will allow me to share special trails, paths, rivers, and various other places, in Colorado, Wyoming, and beyond.

Right now I’m in the middle of organizing my photos and uploading them to Smugmug. Each time I do that, I’ll write a post here describing the trip. I eventually should have a Google map (or something) where the locations will be tagged.

In addition, I’ll try and get a few pages of camera equipement, hiking equipment, and other assorted information that may prove helpful to others wanting to visit the same areas.

Because, that’s the reason for all this. I want people to see what is available and then go out and enjoy. Just remember to tread lightly.

– Geoff Weatherford

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

